How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma
Learn how to obtain a medical card in the State of Oklahoma. You can also apply for your card online. It takes 30 seconds and you only get charged once your evaluation is approved.Get Started
Frequently Asked Questions About Medical Marijuana in
How much does a Farmacist physician consultation cost?
It only costs $99 to see your new Farmacist physician. If you are not approved for medical cannabis, you will receive your money back, so you do not need to worry about losing anything!
How much does the state medical marijuana license cost?
A state medical marijuana license costs $100 for the application. The application is non-refundable.
Is there a discount on the licensing fee if I can not afford to pay $100?
If you are on SoonerCare, Medicare, or are a 100% disabled vet, you can apply for a discounted fee of $20. You must provide proof of your status during your state application.
Can I get a recommendation from my primary healthcare provider, even though they are not part of the state program?
Absolutely. Your physician can register with the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority, but they are not required to do so. It simply makes it faster to process a license. But any Oklahoma state-licensed physician in good standing can write a recommendation.
How do I find a doctor that will talk to me about medical marijuana?
If your regular doctor is not comfortable talking about cannabis, you have plenty of other options in Oklahoma. You can find a list of registered physicians at the OMMA website, or you can go to Farmacist and meet your new cannabis-friendly doctor today.
Will my name be on a government list?
There has been recent controversy about this in the state. There is a legal battle brewing over SB 1030, which makes patient information available through the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Telecommunications System. This information will be made available to police officers during traffic stops.
The legislature says this measure is to protect patients from being arrested if they do not have their licenses. Still, lawyers who challenge the system say that police officers could use this information to search cars for evidence of consumption.
This is a new development, and for now, the state has not announced any intention to change its policy.
Can I get an MMJ license if I do not have an Oklahoma ID?
Absolutely. The OMMA can also consider a U.S. passport, other government-issued photo identity, and an Oklahoma-recognized Tribal ID or a Bureau of Indian Affairs ID.
What is Farmacist’s refund policy?
We provide a full refund within 30 days if you have not received the Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form. Please send an email to support@Farmaci.st with the subject line “Refund Request” and a brief description of your issue. We want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your purchase being that you, the customer, are the most important thing to us! Once you are refunded, we are legally required to deactivate your medical certificate with the state. You will not be able to use your certificate legally at any dispensary in Oklahoma nor benefit from the legal coverage a medical certification offers. Once a refund has been initiated, please allow for 3-5 business days for the funds to transfer back to the card you used for the transaction. If any issues arise, please feel free to reach back out for further assistance.
In Oklahoma, are there any qualifying conditions?
In contrast to other states, Oklahoma has no qualifying requirements. It is entirely left to the doctor’s discretion.
What is the maximum amount of medical marijuana I can have in my possession at a time?
Patients can purchase up to 8 ounces of marijuana at home, 3 ounces of marijuana in public, 1 ounce of marijuana concentrate, 72 ounces of edible medical marijuana products, 6 mature plants, and/or 6 seedling plants. The Unity Bill makes it clear that these ownership rights are cumulative and that a patient or caregiver can possess all of these items so long as they hold a valid license.
The OMMA and the Patient Protection Act clarified that these limits are cumulative and that patients and caregivers can possess all of the amounts listed: “The rights to possess the marijuana products outlined in Section 420 of Title 63 of the Oklahoma Statutes are cumulative, and a duly licensed individual may possess at any one time the totality of the items listed therein and not be in violation of this act so long as the individual holds a valid patient license or caregiver license.”
How do I register as a patient caregiver?
If you or a loved one need to register a caregiver for cannabis procurement or administration, be sure to let your doctor know that you need a caregiver at the time of your examination. The doctor can then add that you need a caregiver to your certification. From there, you will fill out this form and submit it with your application. Your caregiver will then need to fill out a separate caregiver license application. There is no cost for this application.
How long will it take for my state medical marijuana license to arrive in the mail?
Once your license is submitted, the state has 14 business days to approve and mail it to you at the address provided. Suppose the application is incomplete or missing information; in that case, you will receive a notice from the state and be allowed to log back into your online account and correct the missing information. If your application is rejected for some reason, you will receive a denial letter specifying the reasons for the rejection within 14 days.
Can medical marijuana patients get delivery in Oklahoma?
Unfortunately, Oklahoma does not allow convenient medical marijuana delivery services yet, but you have other options. If you need help getting cannabis or having it administered, you can designate a caregiver who can do this for you. Please make sure you tell your doctor that you need help so that they can add this to your recommendation.
Can I buy medical marijuana in Oklahoma with my out-of-state marijuana card?
You can not buy cannabis in Oklahoma with an out-of-state card, license, or rec, but you can get a temporary license while you visit the state. It is not cheap, but it is cheaper than being charged with illegal possession. The cost of the temporary license is $100, and there are no discounts available regardless of income. The license is valid for only 30 days and can not exceed the expiration date on your out-of-state MMJ card. If you stay for more than 30 days, the license must be renewed before the expiration date, including payment of a new $100 fee.
How does Oklahoma ensure the quality of medical marijuana products?
There are new testing requirements with the legislation that just recently passed. HB 2612 and SB 162 now require all medical marijuana products to be tested. Growers and processors must test all batches in sections no greater than 10 pounds before cannabis can be sold, transferred, or processed. The laboratories must be licensed and have no ownership or financial interest in any dispensaries, processing, or cultivation activities.
Does Oklahoma have a program to provide discounted cannabis for patients in need?
Unfortunately, Oklahoma does not have any programs like this to help patients yet. In fact, they tax all cannabis sales at a rate of 7%.
Once I get my license from the state, where can I purchase cannabis in Oklahoma?
You can find a list of state-licensed dispensaries here.
Payments & Privacy